An NPR member station
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
Official Washington State Election ResultsU.S. Senate: Patty Murray (D) 60%U.S. Representative D.5: McMorris Rodgers (R) 58% U.S. Representative D.4: Newhouse (R) 57%Wa. Governor: Inslee (D) 56%Wa. Lt. Governor: Habib (D) 55%Wa. Secretary of State: Wyman (R) 53%Wa. State Treasurer: Davidson (R) 58%Wa. State Auditor: McCarthy (D) 53.52%Wa. Attorney General: Ferguson (D) 68%Wa. Lands Commissioner: Franz (D) 54%Wa. Superintendent of Public Instruction: Reykdal 51%Wa. Insurance Commissioner: Mike Kreidler (D) 59% Spokane Candidates and IssuesEarly Idaho Election Results

Washington Supreme Court Candidates Debate at Gonzaga

The Washington Supreme Court members wishing to extend their term another six years met their challengers at a forum at Gonzaga University School of Law on Sept. 28.  SPR station KSFC will air these debates on Thursday evening, Oct. 13 starting at 6 p.m.  The audio will be posted here after the broadcast.

There are three seats on the Washington State Supreme Court open for election, and currently held by , Justice Mary Yu, and .  

Position 1: Justice Mary Yu vs. David Dewolf, professor at Gonzaga Law School.

Position 5: Chief Justice Barbara Madsen vs. Greg Zempel, prosecutor in Kittitas County.

Position 6: Justice Charles Wiggins vs. Judge Dave Larson, Federal Way Municipal Court judge.