An NPR member station
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Mark Gibbons Reads "Gimp O'Leary's Iron Works" by Ed Lahey


Mark Gibbons is the author of ten collections of poetry, his last four: Forgotten Dreams (2012) Shadowboxing (2014) The Imitation Blues (2017) and mostly cloudy (2020) from FootHills Publishing. In 2018 and 2019 he edited two books of poetry for Drumlummon Institute: Moving On: The Last Poems of Ed Lahey, and Summer Lightning, a collection of poems by Marylor Wilson. Recipient on a 2013 Artist Innovation Award from the MAC, Mark lives in Missoula with his wife, Pam, and their cat, Felix. A retired working class mule, he still teaches poetry for The Missoula Writing Collaborative, the Montana Arts Council, and continues to write.

Related Content